Testimonials

I really enjoy the Friday lunches with Chef.  The food is always great and it’s a nice atmosphere to grab a quick lunch.

June 2022

Mary Williams

Hey Donna and Brianna!

Thank you for helping us host one of the best events the Chamber has had to date! We had a blast and everyone loved how flawless everything was. You and your team contributed to that success in more ways than I could ever go into.

Your entire staff is always open to helping us in any capacity even if it means simply breaking down our monster steps and repeats. It is working with people like you all that make my job so enjoyable and fun so THANK YOU!!”

 May 2022

LIANNA(LEE-ANNA) ARBITTERHampton Roads Chamber Coordinator, Events & Lead 757Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce

Donna, Thank YOU and your team! As always, everyone was a pleasure to work with. We appreciate all you do to support the Chamber.

May 2022

Anne Baumler, Hampton Roads Chamber Director of Events Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce

Nice on the inside. Spacious. Reasonable price. Respectable. Especially love the facilities and restroom. Just perfect for our event or any other event.

April 2022

belindabrooks1063Google Review

We had the memorial for Christ’s death. It was amazing.

April 2022

Pamela JonoxGoogle Review

Serteria,  Vicki and I thank you for your expert guidance which contributed to the overall superb execution of our retirement celebration. We thank God for you and will always remember your warm and caring smile and personality. Warm regards, Mel and Vicki Walton

April 2022

Melvin & Vicki WaltonMr. & Mrs. Walton's Retirement Celebration

This is a beautiful place to hold any event u may have. The space is beautiful is spacious the staff was very well seasoned and polite. The bathrooms were so clean the food was so good.

April  2022

Kay MitchelleGoogle Review

Large venue that can hold multiple events at the same time. Lots of parking available. The wait staff was pleasant and engaging. The food was very good.

April 2022

Caroline DixonGoogle Review

Enjoyed the Exoticon Expo there as a vendor. Clean, spacious, and fun, helpful staff. Would highly recommend this center. Easy to find also.

April 2022

Gay RickersonGoogle Review

What a wonderful event, we received so many compliments on the event banquet staff, look of the venue and overall – it was a hit. As a Foundation staff, we were blown away by the customer service of each of the banquet staffers – please extend our thanks to them for a job well done. To each of you and Pinkie, wow! We cannot thank you enough for the attention to detail, last minute “help me” moments and feeling of teamwork to pull off a treasured Chesapeake staple event. Tiffani – I appreciate your willingness to walk me through how to get my laptop talking to the projection screens (it goes without saying I was on the verge of losing it). All worked so well – thank you.

April 2022

Erin GearyDevelopment CoordinatorChesapeake Regional Healthcare Foundation Island Bash Gala

“Had a great time last night and the food was delicious!  I thought the staff did an amazing job” 😊

March 2022

Jo SlackCGMP, CTIS Sales ManagerChesapeake Convention & Visitors Bureau

A great place to hold your event. They have a wide-open space that can be confirmed the guest size of your event. Plenty of options for electricity if you plan to have a band. They also have a good kitchen selection and options if you need that as well. The staff is polite and professional. They are following Covid guidelines. Recommended.

Feb 2022

Phillip AndradaGoogle Review

“Donna and her team are excellent. We plan to return several times this year and have added other VenuWorks facilities for 2022. Pinky was very helpful and had a great attitude. She helped make our entire staff feel extremely welcome. The Executive Director, Donna Cannatella is one of the best in the business. We hold 2 to 3 events every weekend nationwide, so we have been to hundreds of facilities. Donna is a great addition to Chesapeake and has created a great culture with the team at the facility.”

January 2022

Casey MurraySignature Productions Hot Tub & Spa Show

“The sales process was smooth, the Event staff were superb and went above and beyond. The overall presentation of the food was good. We are happy with the overall experience and would love to do it again next year.”

January 2022

Grants Chesapeake Taekwondo

“Everyone was great and we had a great experience and have booked for next year!”

December 2021

Keller Williams Coastal Virginia

“Miss Sylvia was the perfect person from start to finish! There wasn’t an email nor a phone call that wasn’t answered in a very timely manner. All I received were positive feedback on the entire event. Thank you for taking such good care of us! P.S. The  food was top-notch!”

December 2021

Reserve Component Command Holiday Party

“CWA had their Christmas party for 2021 and I cannot say enough about the staff at the Chesapeake Conference Center. What a great job everyone did! The party was absolutely fantastic and we will be there in 2022.”

December 2021

CWA Retired Members Club

Definitely a great place for a large event!
In an easy good location in greenbrier. Lots of parking.
Bathrooms on both sides. Good size and clean.
I noticed other rooms that were being used for a party. It was nice we didn’t even run into that group. And parking was still not an issue.
We were in the large main room. It had lots of room for space and chairs. They had a stage upfront with rows and rows of chairs with still room to move and walk around. With some good lighting as well.
Everyone seemed to enjoy the food they provided.
Overall it was a perfect place for a ceremony that we attend with at least 200 people.

December 2021

Shelby K.

“Chesapeake Conference Center continues to be of great value to the Chesapeake Sports Club and we appreciate your service!”

November 2021

Chesapeake Sports Club

“The Chesapeake Conference Center is a great place to have many functions and the food is good. Thank you. I would recommend this place to a friend!”

September 2021

Old School Legends

“Everything the venue is beautiful and the food is amazing”

September 22, 2021

Dominique LunnHair In Motion

Such an amazing staff and venue! Everything was absolutely amazing.  Thank you Chesapeake Conference Center for serving Changing Faces-Empowering Makeover Moment with such a spirit of excellence! We will definitely be there again next year.

September 13, 2021

Dayo Greenway

“Outstanding service!!!”

July 2021

City of Chesapeake Health Department

Everything went beautifully: the ambience was aesthetically appealing and welcoming, the cuisine was scrumptiously palate-pleasing and all attendees thoroughly enjoyed themselves!

June 26, 2021

Arlene Malone

“Service and staff are excellent. Very easy and smooth experience from beginning to end!”

April  2021

 

Russell Weitzner, Southeastern Guns & Knives LTD

Thank you for everything, Donna! As always you and your team were fabulous to work with!

Hampton Roads Chamber Chesapeake State of the City

March 25, 2021

Anne Baumler

We ate there with our chamber peeps this week and it was delicious!

March 10, 2021

 

South Bay Communications & Security

This was a great place for the reptile show. Free parking, easy to get in and out and lots of room once inside. Loved it…

-February 21, 2021

Christina Tordoff

Was there for an exotic pet show. Was easy to find. Free parking. Nice place!
-February 21, 2021

Mike

Love Chef Wiggins food is phenomenal.

-February 9, 2021

Anita Williams

Unfortunately, last week I had to cancel my event that was scheduled at your venue for April 3rd of this year.  Covid 19, and Virginia’s restrictions were not working in favor of my celebration.

 I did however, want to take a moment to express my gratitude to your Staff Event Coordinator, Serteria Carter.  From the beginning, Serteria was so helpful with scheduling my walk thru on a day when she had other events booked since it was the only time that worked with my planner’s schedule. With me calling virtually and my planner there in person, Serteria did a thorough tour of the facility, answered countless questions and really took her time with us.  She immediately “wowed” me when she referred to my event by its name (50 is the New Black), since I had only spoken to her very briefly prior to the walk thru and didn’t even realize I had mentioned the name as I rambled on through my vision on our initial call.  Moving forward, she was quick to send information and quick to respond to any of my questions or concerns.  I also attended my tasting virtually with my planners there in person. Again, Serteria was friendly, yet professional.  She offered valuable tips and suggestions which allowed me to make great decisions regarding my menu.
I wanted to take this opportunity to thank her again and to make you aware of how her personable demeanor, attention to detail and professionalism are not only an asset to your business, but also are the reason I will choose to rebook my event with you once the restrictions have been lifted.

-FEBRUARY 10, 2021

Teresa Gibson

The staff at at the Conference Center will go out of their way to make you event successful. We had a minor issue that could have been a giant issue. Donna, Sylvia and the team were right on it. The facility also looks great and is easy to get to.

February 3, 2021

Casey Murray

Thank you so much again for being such a fantastic host. We had such an incredible experience with you and your conference center. Not a single hiccup! Please pass our gratitude on to everyone involved, especially your server, William. He was so kind, attentive, professional, and cheerful – a joy to work with! As are you!

 Thanks again for everything. I hope you are having a wonderful holiday season!

December 14, 2020

Kate - Forefront Dermatology

Serteria,

Thank you, thank you, thank you.  Our special day was beautiful and successful largely because of you. In several ways, you went above and beyond what was required and made things work the way we wanted.  Even when we were not sure what we wanted, you came through for us! It was a pleasure dealing with, and we both feel like we’ve made a new friend. May all your days be filled with happiness and blessings. And may all your endeavors be fruitful.

November 24, 2020

Dale and Deannna

“Hi Donna, I got the shrimp lunch to go for the Lunch with Chef Mario. The shrimp has a kick to it which I love!!!!!  Delicious, thanks for the reminder.”

October 28, 2020

Cathy Harrah

“Hi Donna, my wife, a couple from church and myself just finished one of the finest meals in Chesapeake at the Lunch with Chef Mario. The beef was fantastic and the shrimp absolutely delicious. Compliments to all for bringing a smile to all at our table during these trying times. Thank You!!!”

October 28, 2020

Phil Johnson

“The Club held its first in-person luncheon since March, last Monday October 12. Donna Cannatella and her team at the Chesapeake Conference Center did a wonderful job in providing a safe, comfortable, socially-distant setting for the luncheon.”

October 19, 2020

Will Driscoll - Chesapeake Sports Club Board Secretary

Chesapeake Conference Center I highly recommend to have your wedding there. They made sure everything was perfect that I was happy even during this covid-19. Everyone there is so very nice especially Theresa Peterson.

October 17, 2020

Crystal

The staff was EXCELLENT! The food was impressive. The value was tremendous. There was plenty of food and variety.

October 4, 2019

Maynard Scales

We had a fantastic event. Your staff was very attentive to our needs and accommodating. We look forward to working with your facility again in the future! ~ Ann Stevens, co-owner, Studio Bamboo

June 13, 2019

Studio Bamboo Yoga

[The] Conference Center staff has been most accommodating and courteous all 4 events.

June 13, 2019

 

Great Bridge Fisherman's Association